Types of careers

We recruit and manage our talent strategically to maximize the value of their specialized knowledge and expertise. We are pleased to offer challenging and rewarding careers in a variety of fields.

Regulatory compliance

Through our robust Compliance Program, which includes elements such as outreach, assessments, and enforcement, we ensure that reporting entities subject to the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act fulfill their obligations. We take a risk-based approach, assessing compliance holistically and seeking to empower reporting entities to become fully engaged in the fight against money laundering and terrorist financing.

Types of careers:

Financial intelligence

When legislative thresholds are met, we disclose actionable financial intelligence to authorized law enforcement and national security partners to support their investigations and prosecutions of money laundering and terrorist financing offences, as well as threats to the security of Canada. We describe our intelligence as “actionable” because it can be used by our partners to refine the scope of their cases, shift their sights to new or different targets, and identify assets for seizure and forfeiture.

Our strategic financial intelligence assists these and other partners in understanding and addressing priorities such as organized crime, foreign terrorist fighters, and professional money launderers. We also conduct cutting-edge research to inform policy leaders and decision makers about the opportunities and impacts of emerging trends, such as virtual currencies and other FINTECHs.

Types of careers:

Policy development and international relations

In collaboration with the Department of Finance and other partners, we provide advice and guidance on legislative and regulatory changes designed to strengthen Canada's Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorist Financing Regime. We also develop and interpret internal policies to ensure that we exercise our authorities in a manner that is effective, efficient and consistent.

Given the transnational nature of crime and terrorism, effective international cooperation is essential to disrupting their operations. We have signed more than 100 memoranda of understanding enabling us to share information with trusted financial intelligence units across the world, and working closely with partners in the Egmont Group, the Financial Action Task Force and the Five Eyes, we look for ways to advance the global fight against money laundering and terrorist financing.

Types of careers:

Information and technology

Reporting entities submit more than 20 million financial transaction reports to us each year, which are kept in our database for a period of ten years if they meet the requirements of our legislation. To generate actionable and timely financial intelligence, we have made significant investments in our analytical systems and tools. We have also developed sophisticated systems and tools to support our compliance mandate, streamlining processes for compliance officers and reporting entities.

The protection of Canadians' personal information is of the utmost importance, and when we exchange sensitive intelligence information with our law enforcement and national security partners, it must also be secured. Our premises and information systems are guarded by multilayered and integrated security systems, which are constantly being monitoring and enhanced. Whether it's protecting what we have today or predicting what we might need in the future, we rely on our information management and information technology professionals to keep us on the vanguard of innovation.

Types of careers:

Corporate excellence

Our communications, corporate planning, finance, human resources, security and administrative professionals provide essential expertise and services to support our operations. Our corporate colleagues are seen as true business partners, and their contributions are highly valued across the organization.

Types of careers:

Date Modified:

Types de carrières

Nous recrutons et gérons nos talents stratégiquement afin de maximiser leurs connaissances spécialisées et leur expertise. Nous sommes heureux d'offrir des carrières stimulantes et valorisantes dans divers domaines.

Conformité à la loi

Dans le cadre de notre programme de conformité robuste, lequel comprend des activités de sensibilisation, d'évaluation et d'application de la loi, nous nous assurons que les entités déclarantes assujetties à la Loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes remplissent leurs obligations. Nous adoptons une approche axée sur le risque en évaluant la conformité de manière holistique et en cherchant à habiliter les entités déclarantes à participer pleinement à la lutte contre le blanchiment d'argent et le financement des activités terroristes.

Type de carrières :

Renseignements financiers

Lorsque les seuils législatifs sont atteints, nous communiquons des renseignements financiers exploitables à nos partenaires des organismes d'application de la loi et de la sécurité nationale autorisés afin d'appuyer leurs enquêtes et leurs poursuites sur les infractions en matière de blanchiment d'argent et de financement d'activités terroristes, et sur les menaces à la sécurité du Canada. Nous qualifions nos renseignements d'« exploitables » puisque nos partenaires peuvent les utiliser pour préciser la portée de leurs dossiers, pour porter leur attention sur de nouvelles cibles ou d'autres cibles, et pour établir les biens susceptibles de faire l'objet d'une saisie ou d'une confiscation.

Nos renseignements financiers stratégiques aident ceux-ci, de même que d'autres partenaires à comprendre et à traiter les enjeux prioritaires comme le crime organisé, les combattants terroristes étrangers et les blanchisseurs d'argent professionnels. Nous menons en outre des études novatrices qui visent à informer les dirigeants en matière de politiques et les preneurs de décisions sur les possibilités et les répercussions qui découlent des nouvelles tendances comme les monnaies virtuelles et autres technologies financières (FinTech).

Type de carrières :

Élaboration de politiques et relations internationales

En collaboration avec le ministère des Finances et d'autres partenaires, nous donnons des conseils et des recommandations sur les modifications législatives et réglementaires conçues pour renforcer le régime canadien de lutte contre le blanchiment d'argent et le financement des activités terroristes. De plus, nous élaborons et nous interprétons des politiques internes pour veiller à ce que nous exercions nos pouvoirs avec efficience, efficacité et cohérence.

Étant donné le caractère transnational des activités criminelles et terroristes, une collaboration internationale efficace est essentielle à la perturbation de ces activités. Nous avons conclu plus de 100 protocoles d'entente nous permettent d'échanger de l'information avec des unités de renseignement financier de confiance situées aux quatre coins du monde. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires du Groupe Egmont, du Groupe d'action financière et du Groupe des cinq, pour trouver des moyens de faire progresser la lutte mondiale contre le blanchiment d'argent et le financement terroriste.

Type de carrières :

Information et technologies

Chaque année, les entités déclarantes nous transmettent plus de 20 millions de déclarations d'opérations financières, lesquelles sont conservées dans notre base de données pendant dix ans si elles satisfont aux dispositions de notre législation. Pour produire des renseignements financiers exploitables en temps opportun, nous avons grandement investi dans nos systèmes et nos outils d'analyse. Nous avons également conçu des systèmes et des outils de pointe pour appuyer notre mandat de conformité en simplifiant les processus que doivent respecter nos agents de conformité et les entités déclarantes.

La protection des renseignements personnels des Canadiens est de la plus haute importance. Ainsi, lorsque nous échangeons des renseignements délicats avec nos partenaires des organismes d'application de la loi et de la sécurité nationale, leur protection doit être assurée. Nos bureaux et nos systèmes d'information sont protégés par des systèmes de sécurité à niveaux multiples et intégrés qui sont constamment surveillés et améliorés. Qu'il s'agisse de protéger nos avoirs actuels ou de prévoir nos besoins futurs, nous dépendons de nos professionnels en gestion de l'information et en technologies de l'information (TI) pour demeurer à l'avant-garde de l'innovation.

Type de carrières :

Excellence organisationnelle

Nos professionnels de la communication, de la planification organisationnelle, des finances, des ressources humaines, de la sécurité et de l'administration offrent de l'expertise et des services essentiels au soutien de nos activités. Nous percevons nos collègues des services organisationnels comme de véritables partenaires d'affaires, de sorte que leurs contributions ont une très grande valeur à l'échelle de l'organisation.

Type de carrières :

Date de modification :