Pay, benefits and advantages

Our business is all about the money, but as an employer, we are all about our people. Our employees are our most valuable resource, and we are fully invested in their success.

Pay and benefits

We offer an attractive compensation package, with competitive salaries and flexible benefits to meet the diverse needs of employees.

Salaries and performance pay: For up-to-date salary range information, please consult our current career opportunities. Most employees also have an opportunity to earn performance pay, and we are pleased to offer formal, instant and long service awards to recognize exceptional performance and enduring contributions to FINTRAC and the federal public service.

Vacation and other leave: New employees earn up to 15 days of paid vacation leave upon joining the organization, which increases to 20 days after eight years of service and continues to increase based on the number of years of service. Employees also earn paid sick leave up to 15 days per year, and have access to up to two days of personal leave, and five days of leave to attend to family-related responsibilities. In addition, there are various other types of paid and unpaid leave available for special occasions and life events. For example, we offer generous top-up allowances for maternity and paternity leave.

Health, dental and other insurance plans: Employees and their families are eligible for health, dental, life and disability insurance coverage. Health care coverage is designed to supplement provincial plans and includes prescription drugs, vision care, paramedical practitioners and hospitalization. For more information, please visit the public service group insurance benefit plans website.

Pension plan: The public service pension plan is a fully indexed, defined benefit plan designed to provide employees with a lifetime income after retirement. Survivors and children may also be eligible for benefits under the plan, and employees with an existing pension plan from their previous employer may be able to transfer their accrued benefits. For more information, please visit the public service pension plan website.

Work-life balance

The physical and psychological well-being of our employees is a top priority. We recognize that employees have families and interests outside of work, and we are pleased to offer a variety of programs to assist them in achieving a healthy balance.

Alternative work arrangements: Options such as flexible work hours, compressed work weeks, and leave with income averaging may be available, subject to organizational need.

Healthy lifestyle: Employees are eligible for discounted fitness club memberships, and the discount is extended to spouses and partners.

Additional support: We have an Employee Assistance Program, which offers confidential counselling and information services free of charge to employees and their families to help manage a variety of personal and work-related challenges and concerns.

Professional development

We pride ourselves on being a learning organization. Employees have an individualized learning plan, and are encouraged to participate in internal and external courses and activities to develop their knowledge and skills or to broaden their perspectives.

Internal training and learning: Our business is unique and we have developed a broad range of innovative and interactive programs and initiatives to keep our employees on the cutting edge. Examples include:

Canada School of Public Service: Our employees have access to the full spectrum of resources offered by the government's premiere learning provider, including online and in-class courses, events, seminars, and videos. These resources touch on subjects of general interest, as well as the unique needs of learning communities such as supervisors, managers, and functional specialists in areas such as communications, finance, human resources, information management, information technology, policy and security. The online gateway can be accessed at any time, from anywhere for convenient, on demand learning.

Career advancement: We are committed to fairness and transparency in our hiring practices and processes. We also value diversity and strive to ensure that our workforce is representative of the Canadians we serve. Employees are encouraged to pursue horizontal and vertical moves within the organization to broaden their experience, develop their skills and reach their full career potential.

Date Modified:

Salaire, bénéfices et avantages

Dans nos activités, tout est une question d'argent, mais, en tant qu'employeur, tout est une question de personnel. Nos employés sont notre ressource la plus précieuse, et nous nous investissons pleinement dans leur réussite.

Salaires et avantages

Nous offrons un régime de rémunération attrayant avec des salaires concurrentiels et des avantages sociaux adaptés aux différents besoins des employés.

Salaires et rémunération au rendement : Pour des renseignements à jour sur l'échelle salariale, veuillez consulter les possibilités de carrière que nous offrons actuellement. La plupart des employés ont également la possibilité de toucher une rémunération au rendement, et nous avons le plaisir d'offrir des prix instantanés, des prix formels et des prix de long service permettant de reconnaître le rendement exceptionnel et les contributions soutenues à CANAFE et à la fonction publique fédérale.

Vacances et autres congés : Lorsqu'ils se joignent à l'organisation, les nouveaux employés obtiennent jusqu'à 15 jours de congés annuels payés, puis passent à 20 jours après huit années de service, et ce nombre de jours continue d'augmenter avec les années de service. Les employés peuvent également accumuler jusqu'à 15 jours de congés de maladie payés par année, ont accès à deux jours de congé pour des motifs personnels et cinq jours de congé pour veiller à leurs obligations familiales. De plus, divers autres congés rémunérés et non rémunérés sont accordés pour des occasions spéciales et des événements de la vie. Par exemple, nous offrons de généreuses prestations complémentaires de maternité et de paternité.

Régimes d'assurance maladie, soins dentaires et autres : Les employés et leurs familles sont admissibles à un régime d'assurance-vie, maladie, soins dentaires et invalidité. La couverture des soins de santé est conçue pour compléter les services offerts par les régimes provinciaux, et comprend les médicaments d'ordonnance, les soins de la vue, les praticiens paramédicaux et l'hospitalisation. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez visiter le site Web des Régimes d'assurance collective pour la fonction publique.

Régime de pension : Le régime de pension de la fonction publique est un régime à prestations déterminées pleinement indexé, conçu pour assurer aux employés un revenu à vie après leur retraite. Les survivants et les enfants peuvent également être admissibles à des prestations prévues par le régime, et les employés qui ont un régime de pension de leur ancien employeur peuvent transférer leurs prestations accumulées. Pour plus de renseignements, vous pouvez visiter le site Web du Régime de retraite de la fonction publique.

Équilibre entre le travail et la vie personnelle

Le bien-être physique et psychologique de nos employés est une priorité absolue. Nous sommes conscients que les employés ont des familles et des intérêts en dehors du travail, et nous sommes fiers d'offrir divers programmes pour les aider à trouver un équilibre sain.

Régimes de travail flexibles : Il est possible d'opter pour un horaire de travail flexible, une semaine de travail comprimée, et des congés avec étalement du revenu, sous réserve des besoins de l'organisation.

Un mode de vie sain : Les employés sont admissibles à des rabais dans des centres de conditionnement physique, qui s'applique aussi aux conjoints et aux partenaires.

Ressources supplémentaires : Nous avons un programme d'aide aux employés qui offre des conseils confidentiels et des consultations gratuites aux employés et à leurs familles, pour les aider à gérer un éventail de difficultés et de préoccupations personnelles ou liées au travail.

Perfectionnement professionnel

Nous nous faisons une fierté d'être une organisation apprenante. Les employés disposent d'un plan d'apprentissage individuel, et ils sont encouragés à participer à des cours et à des activités internes et externes pour perfectionner leurs connaissances et compétences ou pour élargir leurs horizons.

Formation et apprentissage interne : La nature de nos activités est unique et nous avons créé un large éventail d'initiatives et de programmes novateurs et interactifs pour garder nos employés à la fine pointe. En voici quelques exemples :

L'École de la fonction publique du Canada : Nos employés ont accès à l'éventail complet des ressources offertes par le principal fournisseur de services d'apprentissage du gouvernement, comportant des cours, des activités, des séminaires et des vidéos, en ligne et en classe. Ces ressources abordent des sujets d'intérêt général, ainsi que les besoins particuliers des communautés d'apprentissage comme les superviseurs, les gestionnaires, les spécialistes fonctionnels dans des domaines comme les communications, les finances, les ressources humaines, la gestion de l'information, la technologie de l'information, les politiques et la sécurité. La passerelle en ligne est accessible en tout temps et de n'importe où, pour une formation sur demande et pratique.

Avancement professionnel : Nous sommes déterminés à faire preuve d'équité et de transparence dans nos pratiques et processus d'embauche. Nous valorisons aussi la diversité et nous nous efforçons de constituer une main-d'œuvre représentative de la population canadienne que nous servons. Les employés sont encouragés à se déplacer à l'horizontale et à la verticale au sein de l'organisation pour enrichir leur expérience, développer leurs compétences et atteindre leur plein potentiel sur le plan professionnel.

Date de modification :