FINTRAC at a glance

The Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada (FINTRAC) is Canada's Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU). We assist in the detection, prevention and deterrence of money laundering and terrorist financing, two significant threats to Canada's security and economy.

Our dynamic complement of approximately 380 employees draws on its specialized knowledge and expertise in fields such as regulatory compliance, financial intelligence, policy development, international relations, information and technology, and corporate excellence to achieve our vision to be the leader in the exploitation of financial intelligence.

The nature of our work is rapidly evolving to keep pace with ground-breaking technological advances, the globalization of financial products and services, and the increasing sophistication of national and international criminal and terrorist organizations. By ensuring a robust regulatory compliance regime and the timely production of actionable financial intelligence, we play an integral role in the global fight against organized crime groups, cybercriminals, human traffickers, terrorist organizations and others who would seek to undermine or abuse the world's financial systems.

Whether it's the means and the end or the means to an end, it's all about the money and that's where we come in. Our work has never been more relevant or important—now is the time to join the fight!

Want to know more?

Check out our Public Service Renewal Story videos to learn more about how we are modernizing our operations and contributing to government-wide innovation.

Date Modified:

Coup d'œil sur CANAFE

Le Centre d'analyse des opérations et déclarations financières du Canada (CANAFE) est l'unité du renseignement financier (URF) du Canada. Nous contribuons à la détection, à la prévention et à la dissuasion en matière de blanchiment d'argent et de financement du terrorisme, deux importantes menaces à la sécurité et à l'économie du Canada.

Notre effectif dynamique d'environ 380 employés met à profit ses connaissances et son expertise spécialisées dans des domaines comme la conformité réglementaire, le renseignement financier, l'élaboration de politiques, les relations internationales, l'information et la technologie, et l'excellence organisationnelle pour concrétiser notre vision d'être le leader dans l'exploitation du renseignement financier.

La nature de nos travaux évolue rapidement pour suivre le rythme des rapides avancées technologiques, de la mondialisation des produits et services financiers, et de la sophistication croissante des organisations criminelles et terroristes nationales et internationales. Par le maintien d'un solide régime de conformité réglementaire et la production en temps opportun de renseignements financiers exploitables, nous jouons un rôle fondamental dans la lutte mondiale contre le crime organisé, les cybercriminels, les trafiquants de personnes, les organisations terroristes et les autres groupes qui cherchent à compromettre les systèmes financiers mondiaux ou à en abuser.

Qu'il s'agisse des moyens et de la fin, ou des moyens de parvenir à une fin, tout est une question d'argent et tel est l'objet de notre mission. Notre travail n'a jamais été aussi nécessaire ou important. C'est maintenant qu'il faut se joindre à la lutte!

Vous voulez en savoir plus?

Consultez nos vidéos sur le renouvellement de la fonction publique pour découvrir comment nous modernisons nos activités et contribuons à l'innovation à l'échelle du gouvernement.

Date de modification :